Connect with IEN

IEN Departmental Directory

Title Contact Email Phone

Executive Sr. Leadership

   

 

Executive Director

Oliver Brand

oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.9425

Deputy Director

Eric M Vogel

eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu

404.385.7273

Exec Director Admin. Assistant

Purnima Sharma

purnima.sharma@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.5251

Centers & Programs Leadership

     

Director, Electronic Research Programs and Faculty Engagement

Eric M Vogel eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu 404.385.7273

Director, 3D Systems Packaging Research Center (PRC)

Rao Tummala

rao.tummala@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.9097

Director, Center for Co-design Chip, Package, System (C3PS)

Madhavan Swaminathan

madhavan.swaminathan@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.3340

Director, Center for Compound Semiconductors (CCS)        

Russell Dupuis

russell.dupuis@ece.gatech.edu

404.385.6094

Director, Georgia Electronic Design Center (GEDC)  

Stephen Ralph

stephen.ralph@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.5268

Director, Flexible Electronics (Flex @ Tech)

Suresh Sitaraman

suresh.sitaraman@me.gatech.edu

404.894.3405

Director, Center for MEMS & Microsystems Technologies (CMMT)

Farrokh Ayazi

farrokh.ayazi@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.9496

Group Lead, GTRI Microelectronics & Nanotechnology (GTRI-MNL)

Brent Wagner

brent.wagner@gtri.gatech.edu

404.407.6468

Director, Southeastern Nanotechnology Infrastructure Corridor (SENIC) and
National Office for the Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI)

Oliver Brand

oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.9425

Director, Nanotechnology @ Tech

Oliver Brand

oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.9425

Director, GTRI- Quantum Systems Division (GTRI-QSD)

Curtis Volin

Curtis.Volin@gtri.gatech.edu

404.407.8487

Director, University Center of Excellence for Photovoltaics (UCEP)

Ajeet Rohatgi

ajeet.rohatgi@ece.gatech.edu

404.894.7692

SENIC, NNIC, Shared-user Program Support

     

Deputy Director, SENIC

David Gottfried

david.gottfried@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.0479

Education & Outreach

Nancy Healy

nancy.healy@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.4307

IEN External Users Program Coordinator (Academia & Industry)

Paul Joseph

paul.joseph@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.5029

Research Administrative Manager

Amy Duke

amy.duke@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.6890

Research  Operations Support

     

Assoc. Director and Industry Outreach

Dean Sutter

dean.sutter@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.3847

Memberships, NDAs, Patents

Brian McGlade

brian.mcglade@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.1143

Financials, Admin, and HR

Traci Walden-Monroe

traci.walden@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.4855

Cost Transfers/Accounting

Judith Vanderboom

judith.vanderboom@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.8690

Pettit and Marcus Building - Operations/Conf. Rooms and Events

Dennis Quinlan

dennis.quinlan@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.3898

470.421.9983

Pettit and Marcus Building - Building Access, Maint. and
Custodial, Shipping, Asset Coordination

Paul Turgeon

paul.turgeon@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.4005

Communications & Marketing

Christa Ernst

christa.ernst@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.1665

Georgia Electronic Design Center

     

GEDC - TRSB Building Operations and Events

Daniel Kim

kd73@mail.gatech.edu

404.385.4073

GEDC Administration/Operations

Maria Matheson

maria.matheson@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.6359

GEDC Financials and Accounting

David Freydkin

david.freydkin@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.4583

Packaging Research Center

     

PRC Administration/Operations

Karen May

karen.may@ece.gatech.edu

404.385.1220

PRC Financials and Accounting

Brian McGlade

brian.mcglade@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.1143

PRC Administration

Kim Purvis

kim.purvis@gatech.edu

404.894.9097

Information Technology Support

     

Systems Support Engineering Manager

Jason Herrington

jason.herrington@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.1293

Computer & Network

Glenn Wilder

glenn.wilder@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.3333

Systems Software

Braxton Bragg

braxton.bragg@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.2724

Cleanroom and Lab Infrastructure Support

     

Senior Assistant Director - Lab Ops

Gary Spinner

gary.spinner@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.4010

Laboratory Finances and Billing

Kristin Turgeon

kristin.turgeon@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.4189

Infrastructure Systems and Construction

Bob Rose

bob.rose@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.9405

Laboratory Operations Lead

Charlie Suh

charlie.suh@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.0151

Access and Coordination

Charlie Turgeon

charlie.turgeon@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.0266

Laser Lab

Richard Shafer

richard.shafer@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.9434

Process & Instructional Support Manger

Hang Chen

hang.chen@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.3360

Teaching Lab Coordinator

Seung-Joon Paik

seung.paik@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.8807

Process Engineering

Mikkel Thomas

mikkel.thomas@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.8536

Process Engineering

Chris (Yeyuan) Yang

chris.yang@gatech.edu

404.894.3594

E-Beam Support Lead

Devin Brown

devin.brown@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.4220

Bio Support Lead

Jie Xu

jie.xu@gtri.gatech.edu

404.407.6122

Materials Growth Lead

John Pham

john.pham@ien.gatech.edu

404.593.6463

Materials Growth

Ben Hollerbach

ben.hollerbach@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.3447

Plasma/Litho Lead

Tran-Vinh Nguyen

tran-vinh.nguyen@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.6678

Controls Lead

Thomas Averette

thomas.ja@ien.gatech.edu

404.971.8594

Advanced Diagnostics Lead

Dean C Sutter

deanc.sutter@ien.gatech.edu

404.391.4059

Advanced Diagnostics

Scott Fowler

scott.fowler@ien.gatech.edu

404.391.9212

Packaging and Assembly Lead

Christopher White

chris.white@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.6231

Packaging & Assembly

Jason Bishop

jason.bishop@ien.gatech.edu

404.385.6231

Materials Characterization Facility

     

MCF Shared-user Facility Manager

Walter Henderson

walter.henderson@ien.gatech.edu

404.894.4702

EM Support & Upkeep; SEM, TEM

Yolande Berta yolande.berta@mse.gatech.edu 404.894.2545

AFM & Spectroscopy Support; AFM, XPS, Raman

Rebhadevi Monikandan rebhadevi.monikandan@ien.gatech.edu 404.385.0058

XRD Lab Manager; XRD

David Tavakoli david.tavakoli@mse.gatech.edu 770.689.6840

EM Support and Upkeep; SEM, TEM

Todd Walters

todd.walters@ien.gatech.edu

404.895.9723

EM Support & Consulting; SEM, TEM, FIB

Eric Woods eric.woods@ien.gatech.edu 404.385.2877

EM Lab & Upkeep Support; SEM, TEM, Prep Tools

Teijun Zhang

tiejun.zhang@mse.gatech.edu

404.385.7107