Academic Faculty

Photo of David Anderson

David V. Anderson - Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.4979
david.anderson@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Azadeh Ansari

Azadeh Ansari - Assistant Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.5994
azadeh.ansari@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Farrokh Ayazi
Farrokh Ayazi -Professor; Director; Georgia Tech Analog Consortium; Ken Byers Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering 
404.894.9496
farrokh.ayazi@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Muhannad S. Bakir

Muhannad S. Bakir - Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.6276
muhannad.bakir@mirc.gatech.edu

Photo of Nazanin Bassiri-Gharb

Nazanin Bassiri-Gharb - Associate Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering & School of Materials Science and Engineering
 404.385.0667
nazanin.bassirigharb@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Ravi Bellamkonda

Ravi Bellamkonda - Adjunct Professor
Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
404.385.5038
ravi@gatech.edu

Photo of Matthieu Bloch

Matthieu Bloch - Associate Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.4825
matthieu.bloch@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Olive Brand

Oliver Brand:
Executive Director, Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology
Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.9425
oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu 

 

Photo of Billyde Brown

Billyde Brown - Research Associate II, Georgia Tech Manufacturing Institute; Research Faculty
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.1935
billyde.brown@gatech.edu

Photo of Wensheng Cai

Wenshan Cai - Associate Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering & School of Materials Science and Engineering
404.894.8911
wcai@gatech.edu

Photo of Gee-Kung Chang

Gee-Kung Chang - Professor; Byers Eminent Scholar Chair; Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.2712
geekung.chang@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Abhijit Chatterjee

Abhijit Chatterjee - Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.1880
abhijit.chatterjee@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Baratunde A. Cola

Baratunde A. Cola - Associate Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering & School of Materials Science and Engineering
404.385.8652
cola@gatech.edu

Photo of John Cressler

John Cressler - Professor; Schlumberger Chair
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.5161
cressler@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Yulin Deng

Yulin Deng - Professor
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
404.894.5759
Yulin.Deng@ipst.gatech.edu

Photo of Jayadev Desai

Jaydev Desai - Professor; BME Distinguished Faculty Fellow; Director, Georgia Center for Medical Robotics; Associate Director, Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Machines 
Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
404.385.5381
jaydev@gatech.edu

Photo of Russell Dupuis

Russell D. Dupuis - Professor, Steve W. Chaddick Endowed Chair in Electro-Optics; Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.6094
russell.dupuis@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Andrei Federov

Andrei Federov - Professor; Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.1356
AGF@gatech.edu

Photo of Michael A. Filler

Michael A. Filler - Traylor Faculty Fellow; Associate Professor
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
404.894.0430
michael.filler@chbe.gatech.edu

Photo of Thomas K. Gaylord

Thomas K. Gaylord - Regents' Professor; Julius Brown Chair Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.2931
tom.gaylord@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of David Gottfried

David Gottfried:
Senior Assistant Director for Nanotechnology
Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology
404.894.0479
david.gottfried@ien.gatech.edu

 

Photo of Sam Graham

Sam Graham - Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.894.2264
sam.graham@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Frank Hammond

Frank Hammond - Assistant Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.4208
frank.hammond@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Jennifer Hasler

Jennifer Hasler - Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.2984
jennifer.hasler@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Tequila A.L. Harris

Tequila A.L. Harris - Associate Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.6335
tequila.harris@me.gatech.edu

Photo of H. Mike Harris

H. Mike Harris - Principal Research Engineer
Georgia Tech Research Institute
404.894.0815
mike.harris@gtri.gatech.edu

Photo of Peter Hesketh

Peter Hesketh - Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.1358
peter.hesketh@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Dennis Hess

Dennis Hess
Professor and Thomas C. DeLoach, Jr. Chair
School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
404.894.5922
dennis.hess@chbe.gatech.edu

Photo of David Hu

David Hu - Associate Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.894.0573
hu@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Omer Inan

Omer Inan - Assistant Professor
School of Electrical & Computer Engineering
404.385.1724
omer.inan@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Seung-Soon Jang

Seung Soon Jang - Associate Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering
404.385.3356
seungsoon.jang@mse.gatech.edu

Photo of Sundaresan Jayaraman

Sundaresan Jayaraman - Kolon Professor 
School of Material Science and Engineering
404.894.2461
sundaresan.jayaraman@mse.gatech.edu

Photo of Shu Jia

Shu Jia- Assistant Professor,
Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
404.894.0290
shu.jia@gatech.edu

 

Photo of Zhigang Jiang

Zhigang Jiang - Associate Professor
School of Physics
404.385.3906
zhigang.jiang@mrsec.gatech.edu

Photo of Yogendra Joshi

Yogendra Joshi - Professor; John McKenney & Warren Shiver Distinguished Chair
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.2810
yogendra.joshi@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Yonggang Ke

Yonggang Ke - Assistant Professor
Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
404.712.2712
yonggang.ke@emory.edu

Photo of J. Stevenson Kenney

J. Stevenson Kenney - Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.5170
jskenney@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Asif Kahn

Asif Khan - Assistant Professor,
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
asif.khan@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of YongTae Kim

YongTae (Tony) Kim - Assistant Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.1478
yongtae.kim@me.gatech.edu

Photo of  Bernard Kippelen

 Bernard Kippelen - Professor; Joseph M. Pettit Professor Professor; Director, Center for Organic Photonics and Electronics
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.5163
bernard.kippelen@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Benjamin Klein

Benjamin Klein - Associate Professor; Associate Chair for Academics; Associate Chair for Graduate Affairs
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.4826
bklein@gatech.edu

Photo of Paul Kohl

Paul Kohl - Regents' Professor, Hercules, Inc./Thomas L. Gossage Chair; Institute Fellow
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
404.894.2893
paul.kohl@chbe.gatech.edu

Photo of Tushar Krishna

Tushar Krishna - Assistant Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.9483
tushar@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Satish Kumar

Satish Kumar - Associate Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.6640
satish.kumar@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Gabriel Kwong

Gabriel Kwong - Assistant Professor
Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
404.385.3746
gkwong@gatech.edu

Photo of Wilbur Lam

Wilbur Lam - Assistant Professor
Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
404.385.5081
wilbur.lam@bme.gatech.edu

Photo of  Seung-Woo Lee

 Seung Woo Lee - Assistant Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.0764
seung.lee@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Sung Kyu Lim

Sung Kyu Lim - Professor; Dan Fielder Professor,
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.0373
limsk@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Nian Liu

Nian Liu - Assistant Professor, School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
404.894.5103
nian.liu@chbe.gatech.edu

Photo of Hang Lu

Hang Lu - Love Family Professor, School of Chemical and Bimolecular Engineering
404.894.8473
hang.lu@gatech.edu

Photo of Seth Marder

Seth Marder - Regents Professor; Georgia Power Chair of Energy Efficiency
School of Chemistry & Materials Science and Engineering
404.385.6048
seth.marder@chemistry.gatech.edu

Photo of Dave McDowell

Dave McDowell - Regents' Professor; Carter N. Paden Jr. Distinguished Chair in Metals Processing; Executive Director
School of Material Science and Engineering
404.894.5128
david.mcdowell@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Saibal Mukhopadhayay

Saibal Mukhopadhayay - Professor; Joseph M. Pettit Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.2688
saibal.mukhopadhyay@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of  Azad Naeemi

 Azad Naeemi - Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.4829
azad@gatech.edu

Photo of Abdallah Ougazzaden

Abdallah Ougazzaden - Director of Georgia Tech-Lorraine; Co-President of the Lafayette Institute; Professor; Director of the International Joint Research Unit
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
01133387203923 (FR)
abdallah.ougazzaden@ece.gatech.edu


Olivier Pierron
- Associate Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.894.7877
olivier.pierron@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Mark Prausnitz

Mark Prausnitz - Regents' Professor; J. Erskine Jr. Chair; Director of the Center for Drug Design, Development and Delivery
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
404.894.5135
mark.prausnitz@chbe.gatech.edu

Photo of H. Jerry Qi

H. Jerry Qi - Professor; Woodruff Faculty Fellow
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.2457
qih@me.gatech.edu

Photo of P. Markondeya Raj

P. Markondeya Raj - Associate Director, 3D Systems Packaging Research Center
Passives and IPDs Program Manager
3D Systems Packaging Research Center
404.894.2652
raj@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Stephen Ralph

Stephen Ralph
Professor; Director, Georgia Electronic Design Center (GEDC)
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.5268
stephen.ralph@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Arijit Raychowdhury

Arijit Raychowdhury - Associate Professor; ON Semiconductor Professor 
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.1789
arijit.raychowdhury@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Jud Ready

Jud Ready- Deputy Director, Innovative Initiatives; Principal Research Engineer; Adjunct Professor
Institute for Materials and School of Materials Science and Engineering
404.407.6036
jud.ready@gtri.gatech.edu

Photo of Ajeet Rohatgi

Ajeet Rohatgi - Regents Professor; John H. Weitnauer, Jr. Chair; Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar; Founding Director, University Center of Excellence for Photovoltaics (UCEP)
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.7692
ajeet.rohatgi@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Krishnendu Roy

Krishnendu Roy - Robert A. Milton Endowed Chair; Director, Center for ImmunoEngineering
Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering

404.385.6166
krishnendu.roy@bme.gatech.edu

Photo of Fatih Sarioglu

Fatih Sarioglu - Assistant Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.5032
sarioglu@gatech.edu

Photo of Shyh-Chiang Shen

Shyh-Chiang Shen - Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.1884
shyh.shen@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Suresh Sitaraman

Suresh Sitaraman - Regent's Professor; Morris M. Bryan, Jr. Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.894.3405
suresh.sitaraman@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Vanessa Smet

Vanessa Smet - Research Engineer II
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.0511
vanessa.smet@prc.gatech.edu

Photo of Natalie Stingelin

Natalie Stingelin - Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.894.5192
natalie.stingelin@mse.gatech.edu

Photo of Todd Sulchek

Todd Sulchek -Associate Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.1887
todd.sulchek@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Madhavan Swaminathan

Madhavan Swaminathan - Professor; Director, 3D Systems Packaging Research Center (PRC); Director, Center for Co-design of Chip, Package, System (C3PS); John Pippin Chair in Microsystems Packaging & Electromagnetics 
School of Electrical and Computer Engingeering
404.894.3340
madhavan@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Shuichi Takayama

Shuichi Takayama - Professor, GRA Eminent Scholar, Price Gilbert, Jr. Chair in Regenerative Engineering and Medicine
Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
404.385.5722
takayama@gatech.edu

Photo of Manos Tentzeris

Manos Tentzeris - Professor; Ken Byers Professor in Flexible Electronics
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.385.1478
 etentze@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Hun Ueda

Jun Ueda - Associate Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.3900
jun.ueda@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Eric M. Vogel

Eric M. Vogel - Deputy Director for the Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology (IEN);
Associate Director for Shared Resources of the Institute for Materials (IMat);
Professor
, School of Materials Science and Engineering
404.385.7235
eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu

 

Photo of Ben Wang

Ben Wang- Eugene C. Gwaltney Jr. Chair in Manufacturing Systems; Executive Director of the Georgia Tech Manufacturing Institute
Stewart School of Industrial & Systems Engineering
404.385.2068
ben.wang@gatech.edu

Photo of Hua Wang

Hua Wang - Associate Professor;Demetrius T. Paris Junior Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.0222
hua.wang@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of ZL Wang

Zhong Lin Wang - Adjunct Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.8008
zhong.wang@mse.gatech.edu

Photo of Younan Xia

Younan Xia - Professor; Brock Family Chair; GRA Eminent Scholar in Nanomedicine
School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
404.385.3209
younan.xia@bme.gatech.edu

Photo of Shannon Yee

Shannon Yee - Assistant Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.2176
shannon.yee@me.gatech.edu

Photo of W. Hong Yeo

W. Hong Yeo - Assistant Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.5710
woonhong.yeo@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Aaron Young

Aaron Young - Assistant Professor
Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
404.385.5306
aaron.young@me.gatech.edu

Photo of Shimeng Yu

Shimeng Yu - Associate Professor
 School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.894.2571
shimeng.yu@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Gleb Yushin

Gleb Yushin - Professor
School of Material Science and Engineering
404.385.3261
gleb.yushin@mse.gatech.edu

Photo of Alenka Zajic

Alenka Zajić - Assistant Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
404.556.7149
alenka.zajic@ece.gatech.edu

Photo of Chuck Zhang

Chuck Zhang - Harold E. Smalley Professor
 School of Industrial & Systems Engineering
404.894.4321
chuck.zhang@gatech.edu